Aural Fixation: In Love With A Ghost

Hello I’m back! It’s me! I’m alive.

 

I’ve been very busy – with finishing freshman year, starting internship, spending time with loved ones, etc. But I don’t want to talk about that. I want to document my current obsession with this weird, off-kilter, impossible-to-sing-along artist I found awhile back but didn’t really have the urge to write about.

 

In Love With A Ghost.

 

Despite all appearances, this artist actually comes from Paris, France. (I say despite because I thought it was Japanese, partly because of the music and partly because of the anime-ish video graphics.)

 

I found them through YouTube, actually, so I can’t really take all the credit for this discovery.

 

But then again, who can take credit for any discovery, really?

 

I actually referenced them in a few on my Instagram posts.

 

heavy on that i.l.w.a.g high

A post shared by joelle cecilia (@therealquirkyteal) on

 

I say referenced because I don’t really know how to talk about them.

 

gotta love that japanese aesthetic / 🎶: @lvghstmusic #inlovewithaghost

A post shared by joelle cecilia (@therealquirkyteal) on

 

Just listen to them and appreciate it. If it’s your cup of tea, great. If it’s not… no h8.

 

 

Peace out. ✌🏻

Let's Talk!

