Clothes That I Wore To Go Sit In Peoples’ Houses

Chinese New Year is in full swing and so I’m back with my annual roundup of the most amount of new clothes worn within the shortest amount of time! Here we go.

Day 1

The first day is usually the biggest day – we visit the most important and oldest relatives. Thus, it is the day we really put in effort and wear really proper-proper clothes. I went traditional and wore a cheongsam.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Cheongsam from NTUC (not kidding), $12.90. I’m very proud of this. Shoes from The Editor’s Market, Bag from Taobao.

Day 2

The second day is when it gets a little more casual. I wore this trapeze of a dress.

p_20170129_170316-01 p_20170129_170412-01

Dress from Pomelo, Shoes from The Editor’s Market, Bag from Taobao.

Day 3

We spent the third day visiting family friends! My family is very small so if we wanted to, we could actually finish visiting everyone within a day. (According to my mum.)

p_20170130_163024-01

Top from TEMT, Skirt from Pomelo,¬†Shoes from The Editor’s Market, Bag from Taobao.

Pretty much my entire Chinese New Year experience begins and ends with the first weekend, so this concludes my CNY lookbook for this year. Thanks for reading!

x

Let's Talk!

