My Inspirations – Fashion Bloggers

When faced with a fashion dilemma, people have different ways of alleviating the problem. Some turn to Pinterest, Polyvore, or Villoid. I turn to my favourite fashion personalities for help and ideas. Here are my five favourite fashion bloggers/personalities/writers.

1. Man Repeller

Are you surprised? You shouldn’t be. I’ve cited Leandra and team as my inspirations for many sartorial adventures, so of course they deserve pride of place right at the top of this list. I love the irreverence they bring to clothes, and how much fun they have with fashion. It always gives me the courage to wear whatever I want, be it that bright orange maxi skirt, or those culottes (granted, they’re on their way out now, but hey, it’s the moment that matters).

Hey @harlingross! You look great. Tell me more about your top. Are you insinuating the off-the-shoulder is dead?

A post shared by Man Repeller (@manrepeller) on

2. The Blonde Salad

Chiara’s style has always spoken to me in a me-in-five-years kind of way. Her outfits are the stuff of my dreams. It’s the perfect balance of statement, vintage, basics, and glamorous.

This was after my coffee break on Thursday 👌🏻 #AmericanDays

A post shared by Chiara Ferragni (@chiaraferragni) on

When It feels so good #AmericanDays

A post shared by Chiara Ferragni (@chiaraferragni) on

#AmericanDays

A post shared by Chiara Ferragni (@chiaraferragni) on

3. Harper And Harley

Sara is my muse for the days when I just want to melt into the background. Her clean monochromatic looks are bomb and she manages to look sleek but not lazy. Plus, she did a campaign for #KissgoodbyetoMS, MS Research Australia’s national fundraising campaign, which was actually what made me take note of her in the first place.

New OUTFIT post now up. Wearing @tomenyc

A post shared by SARA DONALDSON (@harperandharley) on

Post 30 of 31 #kissgoodbyetoMS

A post shared by SARA DONALDSON (@harperandharley) on

4. Pretty Little Fawn

Courtney’s wedding preparation blogs filled a hole in my little wedding-enamoured heart. Her aesthetic is absolutely the soft pastel tumblr girl I could be on my good days. She’s like a grown-up tumblr pastel blogger.

5. Natalie Off Duty

Fun fact: Natalie’s mum is Singaporean! Natalie embodies the effortlessness I wish I could have, but also am happy I don’t. Her outfits always look thrown together and not overthought, and she carries a real 70’s babe vibe (maybe it’s the hair?).

Simple life. Wearing @gentlefawn 🌞🍍🌺🍇🌿#nayarasprings #costarica

A post shared by Natalie Lim Suarez (@natalieoffduty) on

Feeling closer to the sun. Dress by @gentlefawn. 🌞 #costarica #travel

A post shared by Natalie Lim Suarez (@natalieoffduty) on

Pura vida. #CostaRica #travel in @gentlefawn + @suboostyle swimmy. 🌿

A post shared by Natalie Lim Suarez (@natalieoffduty) on

 

There are many more sources of inspiration I’ve yet to find, so do leave a comment below with your own inspirations and I’ll be sure to check them out!

 

x

9 thoughts on “My Inspirations – Fashion Bloggers

Let's Talk!

