#quirkytealXintern: First Shoot as a Stylist!

I did my first shoot as a stylist recently!

 

I styled actress Ya Hui for one of our photoshoots. (I don’t know if I’m allowed to say which, so I just won’t for now 😉 ) It was a lot of work but also very fun and very fulfilling. I loaned a total of 28 items! (Not sure why I wanted to mention that.)

 

As for the shoot itself – as I was adjusting the first outfit on Ya Hui, I don’t know what happened, but I blurted out that it was my first time playing stylist. She was so sweet! She told me not to worry and not to be nervous. And I think the thing that meant the most to me was that she trusted me. Whatever I did, she just would joke around and was a generally bubbly, happy person, and didn’t fuss about, which made the whole shoot so much easier to get through. She really was a sweetheart and I could not have asked for a better person to style for my first time.

 

When the shoot wrapped, Ya Hui also went around thanking and saying goodbye to everyone! She also spotted me, where I was standing, going through the photos, and she gave me a tight hug and said “good job”. I nearly teared up! It was such a stressful time for me and the fact that she was so nice made me feel so grateful, for both the opportunity and for the luck of having such an easygoing model.

 

x

Keep up with me: Instagram | Snapchat (@quirkyteal) | YouTube | Soundcloud

One thought on “#quirkytealXintern: First Shoot as a Stylist!

Let's Talk!

