#quirkytealXintern: first week

I have to admit, it’s been a really interesting week, and I’ve learnt so much already. My colleagues are really sweet and welcoming, and always ready to answer my millions of questions and doubts x:

L-R: Me, Dawn, Cynthia

Monday:

Spent the whole day acclimatising and trying my hand at the social media posts!

My first post for styleXstyle.

 

Tuesday:

First original Instagram post for styleXstyle!

 

Wednesday:

I had the chance to go out with Cynthia to meet the designers of Depression, whom we are collaborating for our #styleXgottomove campaign! We met them at Sects Shop, their new multi-label shop at Orchard Gateway.

It was really fun to be working with them, I admire their brand so much even though I can’t pull it off. :/ They’re really such nice people and it’s heartening to meet people like that.

GIF taken at Sects Shop. Cool projection, huh?! 😍

 

Friday:

We went out for lunch at the nearby Pacamara! We Snapchatted it too (👻: styleXstyle).

#TGIF! Hit us up on snapchat for lunch shenanigans 👻: styleXstyle

A post shared by styleXstyle.com (@stylexstyle) on

Sharon also updated the styleXstyle homepage to feature some of my outfits that I’d uploaded onto the site… how sweet 🙈


 

Outfits of the Week

hello!!! 👀 #quirkytealXintern #styleXstyle PC: @cynshuie ☺

A post shared by joelle cecilia (@therealquirkyteal) on

My outfit for my first day. ☺️ I very very awkwardly asked Cynthia if she could help me take it! 😁

Dress by Rockabilly by Soon Lee; Shoes by Charles & Keith; Bracelet by Ruby Pier

 

Second day – Dawn helped me take this and her art direction is so on point 😂

Shirt by ASOS; Jeans by Topshop; Parka by Uniqlo; Shoes by Charles & Keith

 

⚫⚫⚫from shoulders to ankles⚫⚫⚫ 📷+👀: @cynshuie 🙆 #ootd #quirkytealXintern #styleXstyle

A post shared by joelle cecilia (@therealquirkyteal) on

by Cynthia, outside Sects Shop after the Depression meeting 😄

Top by Feist Heist; Pants by Topshop; Belt – vintage; Shoes by Charles & Keith

 

So… that’s all for my first week at internship!

Do follow styleXstyle on Instagram, TwitterFacebook and Snapchat (:

x

Let's Talk!

