Panic! at the Disco – Northern Downpour

Been on a punk-rock streak lately (you’d know if you follow me on Instagram 😉 ) and Panic! is really my first love in that genre, I guess. I listened to two, maybe three songs (Thnks Fr Th Mmrs, I Don’t Care, and America’s Suitehearts) by Fall Out Boy when I was 13 to 14. I had no idea there was such an entire universe of secular English music then. I was still stuck in the world of classical music, K-Pop and exam papers. I saw the music video for New Perspective on MTV and it scared me right back to the colourful, innocent world of K-Pop.

 

Thanks to Tumblr I came across an audio post of Panic!’s Lying Is The Most Fun A Girl Can Have Without Taking Her Clothes Off and that was it. This was last year and I fell hard. I was pretty done with K-Pop, disillusioned and bored with the overload of newnewnew. I downloaded Panic!’s entire discography and listened to it, album after album, in chronological order.

 

 

x

Published by

quirkyteal

writer/stylist/dreamer sophomore | lasalle college of the arts

Let's Talk!

