Yesterday

yesterday I looked at you

and thought you had a face only a mother could love.

 

yesterday I tasted your Tabasco-laden spaghetti

and said you were despicable

 

yesterday I heard your laugh

and swore I never wanted to hear it again

 

yesterday I touched your calloused hands

and wished they never touched my skin

 

yesterday I watched you strum your guitar

and hoped you’d never look at me

 

yesterday I relished the smell of your jacket

and wrapped it just a little tighter around my shoulders

 

yesterday I looked at you

and never wanted to look away

Published by

quirkyteal

writer/stylist/dreamer sophomore | lasalle college of the arts

Let's Talk!

