Radpopsicles X Zalora

If you don’t already follow Zalora on Facebook, you should! They have a lot of interesting contests and actitivies with attractive prizes. (:

 

On a whim, I entered Yun Rong and I into a contest giveaway by Zalora and Radpopsicles! All I had to do was comment and tag a friend to stand a chance to win two apparels of our choice. I never expected to win, because there were already a lot of comments under the post. I heard back from them a few days later, which was actually the first day of our sleepover, and we started choosing our clothes!

 

Being my mother’s daughter, and an insatiable value-hungry shopper, I clicked (for the first time in my life) Sort By > Highest Price. I cannot relate to you what a strange feeling it was.

 

I was kinda shocked by how expensive a seemingly normal-looking dress was! The most expensive apparel was a dress that cost $69.90 😱

 

I ended up choosing a chambray dress with cutouts and a tulle-fluffed skirt, and a strappy bralet 😂 I guess my choices fittingly displayed my sartorial extremes!

 

We each FB messaged Zalora with our choices and waited for a few days for them to process, and then we were told to go down to the office to collect them!

 

We took the bus after school down to Dhoby Ghaut MRT, and from there, attempted to Google Maps our way to 182 Clemenceau Avenue. We got confused with the orientation of the map a few times, and walked in the wrong direction a handful. Although to our defence, we were walking along the right road!

 

We accidentally entered the building next to the one Zalora was in, because it looked more credible! The building Zalora turned out to be in had boarded up shop spaces and generally looked shady. However, the lobby decor is really pretty. It looked decent and like a place I imagine houses design firms and such.

 

After we collected the prizes, we found this really cool wall literally around the corner…

 

IMG_7824 IMG_7821

 

We also realised that we could’ve cut through Istana Park instead of walking around it like Google Maps told us to. -.-

 

IMG_7880 IMG_7878

Bag by Typo; check out the rest of the outfit here.

 

I’ll be posting outfits featuring the prizes soon!

 

x

Let's Talk!

