Erlebnisse: Period.

I feel like girls deserve a week’s holiday when they get their periods.

I’m so tired.

My brain hurts.

My stomach feels like someone constantly has their hand in it and is just twisting it around and churning all the organs together.

My back hurts.

I have cramps.

I constantly feel like I need to go to the loo.

My legs and arms feel like jelly.

My head hurts. It feels heavy.

My eyes are constantly threatening to close.

I’m so hungry but I can’t consume sugar, salt or alcohol or my cramps will get worse.

I can’t sleep because having your period is like having a river in your pants and you can feel it and it’s so uncomfortable.

I feel really, really hot and cold at the same time.

The worst part is that none of this is my fault, and yet I feel like I’m being blamed for it.

Published by

quirkyteal

writer/stylist/dreamer sophomore | lasalle college of the arts

Let's Talk!

