Of Late Nights And Movie Marathons

So… Over the past few nights, I’ve been on a little bit of a rampage. I’ve watched probably more movies these few days than I’ve watched in some years. Here’s a list (so far):

  • Twilight
  • The Twilight Saga: New Moon
  • The Twilight Saga: Eclipse
  • The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 1
  • The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 2
  • Rise Of The Guardians
  • The To-Do List

This might not seem like a very long list for some of you, but for someone who’s used to only watching movies in theatres and at a frequency of maybe 4 a year, this is a huge amount to watch in a span of 2 weeks. (I watched both parts of Breaking Dawn in one night.)

So far, I like all the movies. They’re decent and entertaining… except for Twilight. The acting is pretty bad and the books are wayyy better. Also, why was 12-year-old me so obsessed?! (It was probably the books. I only watched the first instalment then.)

I still ship Robsten though. Please figure out what you two want to do.

Moving on…

The Bling Ring was immensely disappointing. I started it because Sofia Coppola, but the acting is so bad, the plot is thin, there’s no action – it’s just so boring. I’m still on the fence as to whether or not I should finish it??? I watched almost exactly half and I don’t know if I stopped before it got interesting.

Finally: I love Jack Frost. That is all.

x

P.S. next on my list is American Hustle. Any spoilers?

P.P.S I wrote this on August 10 and it is now (at the time of writing) August 31. Oops. In that space I have finished Parks And Rec season 3 (and 4, after exams ended), because it was exam/ study week, so no movies. That’s all.

Let's Talk!

