IGNITE MUSIC FESTIVAL 2014

IGNITE MUSIC FEST WAS UH-MAY-ZING. Any expectations I had (none) were SMASHED because TOO MUCH GOOD MUSIC TOO LITTLE TIME I SWEAR I NEEDED 10X MORE.

Only reached RP at 7.30PM thanks to crazy traffic and delayed buses!!! Met Louisa from FBC on the bus and THANK GOD she offered to walk me to RP from Woodlands Regional Interchange or else even Google Maps wouldn’t be able to save my street-stupid self. (It has happened before.) Also, my phone was dying rapidly (10% as of 7.15PM) ))));

I didn’t know who was playing when I got there! Oops.

((It was wyd:syd))

Bu5DoNACcAEpYEu

Met Madihah and her friend and we got ourselves to the front!!! Just in time for SHIGGA SHAYYYY WOOO.

I know he’s a great artiste but somehow I never got the feels to go find out more about him and the only song I knew from him was LimPeh (which is awesome!!! but I felt a lil bad standing still in a crowd that knew all the lyrics)

DSCN0898

HE WAS SO DOPE. The crowd was ABSOLUTELY WILD. I saw like 5 people crowdsurfing within 15 minutes of just being in the mosh!!! Pretty dangerous but so goddamn exciting!!!

I was so happy when he came on stage cause it meant my worst fears weren’t true and I didn’t miss Gentle Bones! One of the few times I’m happy that things are running behind schedule 😛

GENTLE BONES SIGHTING THO.

DUDE HE WAS SO FUCKING CUTE he was at the second floor of the backstage area and all the other performers were looking down at the crowd from there and we all waved but then someone went to find him and drAG HIM TO THE WINDOW OMG THE LOOK ON HIS FACE WAS PRICELESS HE WAS SO SURPRISED AND CUTE AND HE PULLED HIS PHONE OUT AND STARTED TAKING PHOTOS

DSCN0896

ALSO around this point in time Ben Kheng joined Shigga on stage! I love love LOVE collabs wooooooo

DSCN0906

Dat face tho.

LIMPEH WAS SO HARDCORE. LIKE CROWD CHEERING HANDS WAVING WILD SHOUTING HARDCORE IT WAS AWESOME.

Next up: GENTLE BONEEEEEEEEES A.K.A Joel Tan:

DSCN0915

YAAAAAAAAAAAS

DSCN0952

LEL I have no idea why but he just feels so… normal??? I don’t mean average, I mean he doesn’t have that weird celebrity air or anything. Like that kid in school who’s so perfectly nice and everyone loves him and nobody bullies him and basically an angel but with like a sassy personality so he’s not a pushover.

He’s like a Singaporean Kyungsoo!!! istg.

DSCN0953

Most memorable moment: UNTIL WE DIE. SICK VIOLIN INTRO. FLASHLIGHT AUDIENCE. ‘NUFF SAID. [I loved it so much I used it for the header picture for this post it was PERFECTION.]

DSCN0918

Not to forget Josh Wei, violin extraordinaire, guested!!! (He also played the violins for The Sam Willows’ cover of Home!!! Which was seen and liked by PM Lee!!! Wooo way 2 go!!!) He really added a magical touch to the set, an almost ethereal element to the songs. Loveee.

Next: THE SAM WILLOWS

My phone really gave up this time and so I exited the FRONT ROW (cries) and went in search of Madi who wasn’t feeling too well. I found Panliang instead and HIS FRIEND HAD A PORTABLE CHARGER sweet jesus. So I just stood with him and watched/ judged him fangirlingboying over Narelle.

DSCN0971

DSCN0963

DSCN0965

I only managed to get good photos of the siblings because 1. they moved sooo much!!! It made for great entertainment (not to mention UBER CUTE) but too much for my poor self and my (sister’s) camera cries; 2. I was nearest to them!!! So people kept getting in the way of Sandra and Jon which SUCKS because all of them are so gorgeous!!!

The ending of the set was so epic but no photos because TOO EPIC.

I don’t really listen to TSW, so… nothing much to say except I’M A NEW CONVERT. Their set got me jumping and waving and headbanging that’s it I went insane for them.

Also they’re so cute!!! Charlie and Joel walked onstage with a tiny cake and we all sang happy birthday to Ben HAHA Charlie and Joel looked like 5-year-olds surprising their friend awww so touching!!!

Last but definitely not least…

CAM00314

A.K.A my main reason for wanting to go to Ignite sooo bad.

Let’s face it, CharL‘s performances are few and far between in Singapore, so when I find one that I can actually go to, you can bet I’d try my darnest to get there.

DSCN0988

I hate myself so much for only having a blurry photo but HOW CAN YOU SAY NO TO THIS HANDSOME LAD

Plus he’s so polite and charming and talented and tall???? #sendhelp

~*~*AFTER PARTYYY*~*~

I kid. I did meet some lovely people though!!

DSCN0992

Joel, who was so so so nice and even agreed to our impromptu interview!!!

DSCN0887

Accidentally and deliciously trippy photo of the babe Madi (so purty right omg) who agreed to go with me like 8 hours before!!! After DMD presentation and no sleep the night before!!! lovelovelove you.

DSCN0993

Danish from RadioHeatwave and possibly the easiest person to humor. (Tzungern took this photo)

DSCN0995

Tzung Ern who needs help and has a terribly deceptive name to spell. (Dan took this photo)

He’s a musician too!!!

 

AMAZING NIGHT I was so happy (if only for a few hours)!!!

xoxox

Let's Talk!

