#OOTD: Royal Blues

Lecture day today – I woke up with plenty of time to spare but somehow managed to leave just enough to rush through my makeup and outfit and totally forget lunch. ):

IMG_3153 IMG_3130 IMG_3143

I got this belt as a Christmas gift! 😌IMG_3150 IMG_3135

There’s a funny story about these shoes…

Screen Shot 2014-07-15 at 7.57.12 pm Screen Shot 2014-07-15 at 7.57.05 pm Screen Shot 2014-07-15 at 7.56.55 pm

On my way to school, about 1/3 of the way, I realised my original shoes (the ones I left the house with) were absolutely broken! They were a pair of ankle-strapped wine red wedges and the wedges (yes, both sides) had detached from the sole of the shoe/ where my foot was resting. Basically, while I was walking from one bus stop to another, I wasn’t listening to music, and I heard my shoes making an awful lot of noise and I didn’t know if they were normally this noisy??? Because I hadn’t worn those shoes in awhile! So I ignored it and then I realised the man walking next to me kept looking down at my feet. At first I thought he was a creep with a foot fetish or something like that, then I felt something dragging my feet and making them slow. I hurried to the toilet and lo and behold, my shoes looked like they just barely survived a zombie apocalypse.

 

Thank goodness I was within the vicinity of a Rubi (where, incidentally, I got the spoilt pair of shoes, but I bought those almost 4 years ago, so it’s not too bad) and went there to get some shoes or else I’d be walking barefoot, which might be a novel idea, like some boho-earth-child??? But no. City grounds are dangerous and dirty. So I went and got these platform sandals, which I was a little hesitant about, because it seems like almost everyone else has them and I didn’t really see the appeal of those gross plastic transparent/ translucent flat sandals. But I got these anyway because I figured they’d make for a decent pair of casual, I-can’t-decide-what-shoes-to-wear or I’m-too-lazy-to-wear-nice-shoes shoes.

 

These turned out to be sooooo comfortable!!! They’re fast becoming my favourite pair of casual shoes (goodbye flats) because height + comfort + cute design + they make my feet look small!!! Which I like. I don’t know why. Also, I can run in them (a big plus in my book), which I did – thrice, today.

Screen Shot 2014-07-15 at 8.26.03 pm Screen Shot 2014-07-15 at 8.25.59 pm Screen Shot 2014-07-15 at 8.25.55 pm

Conclusion: I found my new favourite shoes due to an unfortunate accident and its subsequent almost-impulse buy. End of story.

 

All photos shot my Yun Rong; find her on Twitter and Instagram!

IMG_3182

Romper courtesy of SHOPXJAINE; make sure to check out their new mini collection!!!

x

2 thoughts on “#OOTD: Royal Blues

  1. Hey, great post! I’m Audrey and I’m very interested in fashion and style. I think you would enjoy my posts; I would really appreciate a follow back! Thanks!

Let's Talk!

