#OOTD: ANDROGREYNOUS

Tried an androgynous look today. I felt so insecure! However there’ve been nice comments so I guess I’ll keep trying till I find the right balance.

IMG_2944 IMG_2947

2nd day of term 2 today – lecture day and so I decided to wear my platforms. I wish I’d worn boots or flats, but people I asked said it looked okay as is.

Busy as hell with schoolwork and everyone is so stressed. Did the holidays even happen?IMG_2960

IMG_2969 IMG_2972

Was super excited (still am) about wearing these jeans today because 1. they’re super old – I got them back when I was 11? 12? during the white jean trend. 2. I DIY-ed them to fit the current ripped jean trend! So, lesson learnt: Never throw old clothes away (unless they no longer fit!).

Shot by Yun Rong.

IMG_2949

You can find her on Twitter and Instagram.

Rest of the photos on my Facebook.


On the way home, someone complimented me on my dressing, which was a first for me…. at least from a guy. He seemed like he put a lot of thought into it. I was so touched I didn’t even know what to say. If you’re reading this, thank you (:

 

I’ve realised that being single affords an almost obscene amount of freedom, especially when making sartorial choices. I forgot exactly how many things I could change about myself when I didn’t need to think about anyone else. It’s almost reckless, how I dress these days, but it’s fun and it makes me so happy.

 

Somehow, being in a relationship seems to make me domesticated, and I pale in comparison – literally – to my single, carefree self. It’s as if being single is a state of normality, like being in a relationship isn’t natural for me. Or maybe it’s just the wrong guy.

 

I guess you should be able to be every bit yourself with the one you really love and who loves you back.

 

And I guess what we had wasn’t love, no matter how much I think it was.

 

x

2 thoughts on “#OOTD: ANDROGREYNOUS

Let's Talk!

