Procrastination.

Okay, I’ll admit: I’m majorly procrastinating on editing my new video.

It was supposed to be uploaded last Sunday, but I just can’t bring myself to edit it, which is ironic for a few reasons.

1. It’s the first tutorial I have filmed by myself.

So far, my sister has been the cameraman for my videos and I’ve never had to worry about setting up the camera and positioning, etc. But this time, I took a load of time trying to frame it properly.

2. It’s my first inspired look.

It’s based off of the Oscars’ red carpet trends and it seems pretty popular, so I did it. But now it’s just stuck in the throes of unfinished videos in my laptop.

3. It’s a simple look.

The look is effortless and takes only a few minutes to achieve. Therefore, it should be easy to edit, right?

Sigh.

x

Published by

quirkyteal

writer/stylist/dreamer sophomore | lasalle college of the arts

Let's Talk!

