An Introduction

So. Me being a relatively normal person, and you being (probably) a stranger to me and this blog, I figured we should start off on the right foot with a few questions. A little like a first date. So, hello.

Watch, Star Wars, or Star Trek?
Star Trek, because Benedict Cumberbatch.

Read on a Kindle or paperback book?
Paperback! It just feels more real and substantial. Also I can cry on books without having to worry about a $100 (or more) trip to the tech store.

Go to a play or musical?
Musical!

Go to the theater or a movie?
Theater.

Hike or bike?
Bike!

Wear jeans or chinos?
Jeans, definitely.

Have a Margarita or Pina Colada?
Haven’t tried either, but a Margarita sounds nicer.

Drink a glass of Guinness or Fat Tire?
… Guinness?

Crash with friends or stay in a hotel?
Crash with friends! It’s more personal and less of a chance of getting attacked/ raped/ murdered.

Visit Europe or Mexico?
Europe!

Vacation in Hawaii or Alaska, and why?
Alaska. The cold never bothered me anyway.

Go skiing or snowshoeing?
Just Googled snowshoeing. Skiing it is.

Travel by plane, train, or automobile?
Plane. I love flying.

Enjoy a houseboat or speed boat?
Houseboat! A house on water. Isn’t that cool?

Go climbing or zip lining?
Zip lining. Speeeeeeeed.

Go to a comedy club or dance club?
Comedy club. Grins are better than grinds.

Have a night out or evening in?
Depends on my mood and what kind of day/ week I’ve had.

Watch TV or read a book?
Read a book.

Go canoeing or waterskiing?
Waterskiing.

Camp in an RV or stay in a tent?
RV.

Use Facebook or Twitter?
Twitter. Facebook is passe.

Choose a free trip or money?
FREE TRIP

Win the lottery or find your perfect job?
Perfect job.

Swim in a pool or the ocean? Salt water and waves crashing on the beach or temperature controlled, lovely water all year round.
Ocean! It’s more alive and I love the waves.

Travel by sailboat or cruise ship?
Cruise ship. All the Titanic vibes.

Watch sports or play sports?
Watch. Too much effort and I’m more into thoughts than sports.

Play dodgeball or kickball?
Dodgeball! It’s exciting and mindless.

Who would you want with you if you were stranded on a deserted island?
My mother.

If you could do anything you wanted right now, what would it be?
Be a singer/ fashion writer.

If money was no object, what would you do all day?
Sleep and perform.

Where do you most want to travel, but have never been?
The UK. Namely London.

What is your favorite memory?
Don’t have one.

Who is your favorite author?
Roald Dahl, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Shakespeare.

What is your favorite book?
Matilda.

What was your favorite activity in gym class?
Netball.

What has been your biggest challenge?
Not procrastinating.

What is your biggest success up until now?
Can’t think of one… Maybe being on stage and not screwing it up.

What does your perfect day look like?
Sleeping in with a significant other, then having a lazy day in/ out.

University or life experience, which do you feel best prepares you for life?
Definitely life experience.

What is the one thing that should be taught in school that isn’t already?
How to ace a job interview and what questions to ask when you’re getting a job.

If you were to create a piece of art, what would the subject be?
Love

What one thing would you change if you had to do it over?
I would not leave the Singapore Lyric Opera Childrens’ Choir, and I would’ve quit piano after I’d completed Grade 5. The latter is a mistake I regret everyday.

If you could go back in time, what year would you travel to?
1996.

What does your life say about you?
Fickle, lazy, opinionated.

How would your friends describe you?
Really weird.

More:
I really like makeup, and music, and dancing. I’ve also been told that I think too much and don’t do what others expect me to most of the time. However, I love making friends, so hit me up at my social media links (I recommend Tumblr, because that’s where I spend most of my time). Lastly, the picture I put there is one I really like. Almost love. xoxo

Let's Talk!

